Lovely Little Lonely Album Review

Screenshot 2017-04-06 at 1.55.29 PM

It’s currently April 6th, and as I’m writing this we’re less than 12 hours until The Maine release their new album Lovely Little Lonely. It feels very surreal. When they first announced they’d be releasing a new album on April 7th, it seemed years away. The Maine have been my favorite band for a decade, and they continue to blow me away with every album they release. Each album has helped me learn things about myself, be more appreciative of this life I have, and remind me that I’m alive and that’s a good thing. I’m very anxious and excited to see what Lovely Little Lonely will bring into my life

**Disclaimer I guess?? I have no idea how to review music and this will probably just be me going on about how music I love The Maine and being an emotional mess.

It’s 1 am and I’ve finally calmed down enough to write this, and oh boy this album is even better than I could have ever expected. First off listening to Lovely Little Lonely is like listening to a 35 minute song, the transitions are so flawless and brings so much more to the listening experience, especially the first time. I wanted to individually talk about each track on the album, but I just don’t have enough words to express how much they mean to me. Each song hit me differently and together they fully encompass how I’m feeling at this current moment in my life. Lovely Little Lonely is an anthem for the lonely, it reminds you that you’re not alone in how you’re feeling. It takes loneliness and say’s “go out a make something of it. It’s not going to be easy but it’s going to be worth it.” This album takes you on a journey, and once again proves that The Maine only get better with each album release.

Favorites off Lovely Little Lonely 

  • Don’t Come Down
  • Bad Behavior
  • Taxi
  • How Do You Feel?

If you would like to purchase Lovely Little Lonely, it’s on itunes! Or you can head over to The Maine’s website and get a physical copy! https://www.themaineband.com/

Leave a Reply

