5 books I want to read this Spring + Introducing TBR Jar

Spring officially started yesterday! For the first time in my life, I’m actually excited for warmer weather. I have this vision of myself riding my bike to the park and reading for hours, and I’m quite excited about that. They definitely won’t be the only books I read, but they do have top priority!

TBR3 at 10.36.53 AM

Also I want to introduce my TBR (to be read) Jar! Okay well I’m using a mug, not a jar but you get the picture. I’m the most indecisive person ever and can go days without reading anything because I can’t decide what to read. For anyone not familiar with a TBR jar, it’s just basically slips of paper of books I currently own. I think this will help me a lot because 1)It’ll help me read books I’ve owned for awhile and still haven’t read and 2) Again, I’m super indecisive. Anyway, here’s the five books I want to get to this season!

TBR2 at 10.36.01 AM

  1. The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood
    • This is a book that has been on my radar for awhile, but with Hulu coming out with a tv series about the book in April I want to read it asap. The show looks so good and this will probably be my next read!
  2. Unstoppable: Harnessing Science to Change The World by Bill Nye
    • It’s a goal of mine to read more non-fiction this year and so far I’ve read zero. So I want to fix that by reading this! Bill Nye also has a new show on Netflix coming out in April, so I’d like to read that before or while I’m watching the show.
  3. The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson
    • It’s honestly a shame I haven’t read a Brandon Sanderson book yet. I’ve had his Mistborn trilogy on my TBR for over a year and it’s about time I get to it. I want to read at least the first book in the series but the goal is to finish the trilogy before the season is over!
  4. Station Eleven By Emily St. John Mandel
    • The only thing I really know about this book is that it’s post end of the world and follows a traveling theater group?? That might not even be right but this book sounds really intriguing and I’ve heard great reviews!
  5. Far, Far Away by Tom McNeal
    • This was my TBR pick and I’m quite excited about it! It’s about a boy who, I believe, is a descendant of the Grimm Brothers, and strange things start happening in his small town that are fairy-tale related.

What books do you plan on reading this Spring?? Let me know!

TBR1 at 10.34.49 AM

***Also I should note that these are all books that I own! There are a few books coming out this season that will probably take priority over these books once they’re out.

Leave a Reply

